Shahrukh, Imran, Farhan, Yuvraj at GQ Men of the Year 2011 Awards

GQ India’s Men of the Year Awards, in association with Chivas, commemorated the most outstanding Indian achievers of 2011. In the third year of the awards, GQ honoured 15 extraordinary Indian men and 2 exceptional women, the finest talents in their areas of expertise, from sports to business, film, literature, art and fashion.

Hosted by Vir Das, the evening was brimming with laughter and champagne-fuelled celebration; the audience was entertained by spectacular performances by Grammy-award nominee Melanie Fiona and popular Romanian artist group Akcent, who added to the exuberance of the evening.

The star-studded ceremony saw winners including Shahrukh Khan (Cinematic Icon), Farhan Akhtar (Creative Power House), A.R. Rahman (GQ Legend), Imran Khan (Chivas Award for Outstanding Achievement), Kumar Manglam Birla (Businessman of the year), Yuvraj Singh (Sportsman of the year) and Frieda Pinto (Woman of the year) and Anushka Sharma (Excellence Award) among others.

Other than the winners, gracing the red carpet were a host of glitterati including Karan Johar, Gauri Khan, Deepika Padukone, Simi Garewal, Leander Paes, Parmeshwar Godrej and Rohan Sippy to name a few.

Add Comment